Staff List

We are proud to say that many of our staff members have been with Nanaimo Travellers Lodge Society for 15 years or more - a rarity in health care. If you have any questions or concerns, never hesitate to contact the appropriate staff member.

General Inquiries   250-758-4676 office@edengardens.ca
Denise Thornton Director of Care 250-760-2630 denise.thornton@edengardens.ca
Ken Bibby Business Manager/ Administrator 250-760-2644 ken.bibby@edengardens.ca
Carolina Ponsford Manager Programs, Training and Development 250-760-2639 carolina.ponsford@edengardens.ca
Carol Scott Accounts Payable & Receivable 250-760-2632 carol.scott@edengardens.ca
Marybeth Wells Day Program Coordinator 250-760-2636 marybeth.wells@edengardens.ca
Susan Jura Food Services Dietitian 250-760-2638 susan.jura@edengardens.ca
Gerry Stern Maintenance 250-760-2635 gerry.stern@edengardens.ca
Sandy Parise Development Officer (Fundraising) & Executive Assistant 250-760-2646 sandy.parise@edengardens.ca
Velma Bjorge Activities Department 250-760-2634 velma.bjorge@edengardens.ca  
Julie Addison In House Hairdresser 250-713-7835 jaddison73@shaw.ca  
Gail Quigg Staffing 250-760-2642 gail.quigg@edengardens.ca  
Josh Kantor Human Resources & Payroll 250-760-2637 josh.kantor@edengardens.ca
Eden Gardens
1917 Northfield Road, Nanaimo, BC V9S 3B6
Eden Gardens
(250) 758-4676